RSS

Can’t

20 Apr

Há muito tempo atrás…

 

I can’t send the pain away

nor the idea of it.

I can’t tell not to hurt

when hurt is my shadow

nor can I order you to live,

live a life I know nothing of,

a piece of something,

somebody told me it can work,

when working it out is

the least difficult part,

but making it straight,

taints your vision,

your heart and senses.

 

I can’t send the pain away,

when the pain is the only

sentence that my dialogue

bursts out for me.

 

I can’t send the pain away,

when all I see, all I touch,

is a piece of a lifeless life.

 

Can’t unbutton the clothes

I’ve put around my arms,

nor the laces around my mouth.

Can’t stretch the line

that covers my heart,

can’t give in when out of all

is all I could wish for.

 

Nunca se sabe…

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 20, 2013 in Perdidos

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
