RSS

Hid

28 Dec

I hid.

Forgot that time, passing by.

The images of the running flashes.

Avoided the marks of the grief.

I hid.

I always hid.

I ran.

Dropped it all and started anew

when nothing of fresh might be lived

had I not the science of love

mingled along with the science of life.

Me: I ran from all, all that is me in reflection.

I ran and I hid.

I protected.

Figured out the corners of safety

the unbroken, still, floors

of my girlish run away dream.

I took cover.

I hid.

And I ran, again.

I stayed.

Stuck my feet on that ground

as if they were only half of a word

my body was reading,

claiming, for myself.

I hid.

I protected.

I ran, fell, walked, hid, ran, fell

all, all over again.

I protected and I stayed

waiting, in hiding, still.

 

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 28, 2013 in Those in English

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
